UFC WELCOMES FANS BACK TO T-MOBILE ARENA FOR HISTORIC RUBBER MATCH BETWEEN DUSTIN POIRIER AND CONOR MCGREGOR

UFC WELCOMES FANS BACK TO T-MOBILE ARENA FOR HISTORIC RUBBER MATCH BETWEEN DUSTIN POIRIER AND CONOR MCGREGOR

Las Vegas – UFC welcomes fans back to the fight capital of the world at full capacity as T-Mobile Arena opens its doors on Saturday, July 10 for one of the biggest fights in UFC history. Headlining the event will be the rubber match of the trilogy between former interim UFC lightweight champion and current No. 1 ranked contender Dustin Poirier and former two-division UFC champion and No. 6 Conor McGregor.

UFC 264 will take place Saturday, July 10 at T-Mobile Arena in Las Vegas. The prelims will be on ESPN at 8 p.m. ET/5 p.m. PT and the Pay-Per-View main card will kick off at 10 p.m. ET/7 p.m. PT.

No. 6 ranked men’s pound-for-pound fighter Poirier (27-6, 1 NC, fighting out of Coconut Creek, Fla.) plans to repeat his performance over McGregor from UFC 257 earlier
this year and leave no doubt who the better fighter is. A member of the UFC roster for over 10 years, he has proven himself as one of the best in the world with wins over former UFC champions Max Holloway (twice), Eddie Alvarez and Anthony Pettis. Poirier now looks to retain his spot at the top of the lightweight ranks and cement himself as the next in line for the belt.

No. 15 ranked men’s pound-for-pound fighter McGregor (22-5, fighting out of Dublin, Ireland) has his sights set on avenging his loss earlier this year by showing he is still
one of the best in the world. Arguably the most popular UFC star in history, he rose to prominence with iconic knockouts of Jose Aldo, Eddie Alvarez and Chad Mendes. McGregor now aims to make a statement by delivering a vintage performance against Poirier.

Visit the UFC.com for information and content to support your UFC coverage.

Return To News