Silva vs. Cormier Added to UFC 200

Silva vs. Cormier Added to UFC 200

The legend Anderson Silva will face light heavyweight champion Daniel Cormier at UFC 200. Silva replaces Jon Jones, who was removed from the card due to a potential anti-doping violation.

Silva holds the longest title streak in UFC history, dominating the middleweight division between 2006 and 2013. He defended his title a record 10 times and won 16 consecutive fights to stamp his place as one of the all-time greats.

Silva and Cormier will meet in a three-round bout at light heavyweight.

With the addition to UFC 200, the five-round bantamweight championship fight between Miesha Tate and Amanda Nunes has been moved to the main-event spot. The heavyweight bout between Brock Lesnar and Mark Hunt will be the co-main event.

Here is the full order of the main card for UFC 200:

Miesha Tate (c) vs. Amanda Nunes - Women's Bantamweight Championship
Brock Lesnar vs. Mark Hunt - Heavyweight Bout
Daniel Cormier vs. Anderson Silva - Light Heavyweight Bout
Jose Aldo vs. Frankie Edgar - Featherweight Championship
Cain Velasquez vs. Travis Brown - Heavyweight Bout

The Pay-Per-View event begins at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT. Free prelims begin on Fox Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Joe Hand Promotions can be reached by phone at 1-800-557-4263 or by email at CustomerFirst@JoeHandPromotions.com.

Return To News

Upcoming Events

UFC 211 - Stipe Miocic vs. Junior Dos Santos
Alexander Gustafsson vs. Glover Teixeira on Fox Sports 1
  • free broadcast
First Time Customer?   Click here to Begin
Joe Hand Boxing Gym   Check it Out
  #1 Casino in Pennsylvania
  Philadelphia