Lesnar vs. Hunt to be Main Event;  Jon Jones out of UFC 200

Lesnar vs. Hunt to be Main Event;  Jon Jones out of UFC 200

The NEW Main Event for UFC 200 on Saturday will be the heavyweight bout between Brock Lesnar and Mark Hunt.


The UFC made the announcement late Wednesday night after the U.S. Anti-Doping Agency (USADA) informed Jon Jones of a potential anti-doping violation. With not enough time for a full review of Jones' case before his bout against light heavyweight champion Daniel Cormier, Jones was removed from the card.

There is no word on a possible replacement to face Cormier on short notice, but both the UFC and Cormier are open to having someone step in under the right circumstances.

The UFC 200 card remains the deepest and most competitive in UFC history, including two championship fights: Jose Aldo vs. Frankie Edgar for the featherweight title; and Miesha Tate vs. Amanda Nunes for the bantamweight title.

The full card for UFC 200:

  • Brock Lesnar vs. Mark Hunt - Heavyweight Bout
  • Miesha Tate (c) vs. Amanda Nunes - Women's Bantamweight Championship
  • Jose Aldo vs. Frankie Edgar - Featherweight Championship
  • Cain Velasquez vs. Travis Brown - Heavyweight Bout


The Pay-Per-View event begins at 10 p.m. ET / 7 p.m. PT. Free prelims begin on Fox Sports 1 at 8 p.m. ET / 5 p.m. PT. Joe Hand Promotions can be reached by phone at 1-800-557-4263 or by email at CustomerFirst@JoeHandPromotions.com.

Return To News

Upcoming Events

UFC 210 - Daniel Cormier vs. Anthony “Rumble” Johnson 2
Demetrious Johnson vs. Wilson Reis on Fox
  • free broadcast
First Time Customer?   Click here to Begin
Joe Hand Boxing Gym   Check it Out
  #1 Casino in Pennsylvania
  Philadelphia